Skip to Main Content

Children’s Cabinet

The Children’s Cabinet coordinates the child and family-focused service delivery system by emphasizing prevention, early intervention, and community-based services for all children and families. The Children’s Cabinet includes the Secretaries from the Departments of Budget and Management; Disabilities; Health; Human Services; and Juvenile Services; as well as the State Superintendent of Schools for the Maryland State Department of Education and the Executive Director of the Governor’s Office of Crime Control and Prevention.

S. Abed Sam Abed, Secretary
Department of Juvenile Services
C. Beatty Carol A. Beatty, Secretary
Department of Disabilities
DBrinkley David R. Brinkley, Secretary
Department of Budget and Management
1198-1-07628bgf V. Glenn Fueston, Jr., Executive Director
Governor’s Office of Crime Control and Prevention
Lourdes R. Padilla, Secretary
Department of Human Services
1198-1-07626bKS Karen B. Salmon, State Superintendent of Schools
Department of Education
  Robert M. Neall, Secretary
Department of Health


The Children’s Cabinet Interagency Fund